Everyday Creativity

Hello lovely patient readers!

It has been a while, this year has been a busy one so far and my posting has been limited. Don’t worry though, I have been working.

As part of my resolutions for the new year I planned to make sure that I did something creative every day. My definition is to make sure that I put pen (or brush, needle, stylus) to paper (or canvas, pattern, digital surface) at least once a day, and it had to be something outside of work. So I have been working in my sketchbook, on my paintings, on a cross stitch pattern I started years ago, and on some projects that I have been brought since the holidays.

I was just going to make sure that I was going to be able to do this project and thought about keeping it to myself for now. Then I started reading Austin Kleon’s Show Your Work (Read it! and all his other stuff too!) and he encourages artists to share their work with the world, get feedback, see what works, and just light a fire so you keep working.

So here’s the plan. I am going to try and post my progress everyday on my Instagram account. You will be able to see the most recent work on the sidebar of the blog here. Then I am hoping that I will be able to write a post once every week or two with an update on what I have going on. I do have a couple projects that I am working on that I won’t be able to share with the world just yet so there might be a day or two without a picture but I will do what I can.

Thanks for being so patient… let’s see how this goes!

Leave a Reply

