Good Art Reading

This week I wanted to share with you some of my favourite art reading. I get most of my inspiration and art information from a lot of different places. I grab the information from the news, Twitter, Facebook, and magazines. Two of those magazines are what I want to share with you today.

2008 FEATURE TEMPLATE

The first is one of my favourites, I have a few years worth of issues around my place right now. ARTnews focuses on more fine art stories. This publication focuses on museum exhibits, art collectors, art history discoveries, and new art styles and artists. The writers will follow up with stories throughout the issues, making sure that the readers know what has happened in a certain case or debate. My favourite part is that this magazine does not focus on one art style or art form, readers can find new information on photography, painting, sculpture and even performance art. I would recommend that you pick up the next issue that you see and give it a try.

phpB41rD6

The next recommendation is Applied Arts magazine, a more modern publication of the current art world. This publication will regularly present the top artists, top advertisers and top designers out there today. There is a wide range of art displayed in each issue and a wide range of up-and-coming and established artists. The writers also take some time to mention art schools and art programs, helping to promote any shows or classes that might be going on. If you want some more information on the current events in more modern art definitely give this one a try.

What publications do you read? Do you have any recommendations?

Related Posts

Sheridan Illustrators in Applied Arts

I am not working for or directly related to either of these publications. I have not been asked by anyone, from either ARTnews or Applied Arts, to write these posts. I am simply a reader spreading the love 😀

Leave a Reply

