New Supplies

Evernote Camera Roll 20131114 184626

Lately I have been trying to explore mixed media in my sketchbook and other work. When all of the back to school sales were on I would visit the local art stores to see what kind of new supplies I could find. On one of these trips I found my new favourite art supply. The acrylic paint marker! I have tried the Sharpie and Liquitex versions and they are both great. My favourite part is the portability of the markers, it’s easy to get some great colour on a page when I am not at home. I can also put a lot of colour on a page in my sketchbook without it bleeding through. I have been holding back, trying not to buy all of the colours of all the kinds. Definitely give these a try, they are a lot of fun.

I have not been paid or asked to promote these products by either Sharpie or Liquitex. I just want to promote this cool new addition to my tool kit. 

Leave a Reply

