My 100th Post!!! Happy Hallowe’en!!!

BOO!!! Hello all my lovely readers! This post is full of awesome things! This is my 100th post and I am so glad that you are all here to share it with me.

First off, Happy Hallowe’en everyone! I hope that you are all having a sugar filled and crazy costumed kind of day. I am celebrating Hallowe’en here on my blog by sharing with you one of my favourite parts about the season… PUMPKIN CARVING!!! I look forward to this every fall. My second pumpkin (see the first one here) almost didn’t happen this year though, I have spent the past two days driving around town looking for a pumpkin. Pumpkins are rare here in Southern Ontario this time of year apparently. Thanks so much to the little farm in town that put up their signs and pointed me in the right direction.

Last year I did Bane from The Dark Knight Rises, so I thought, why not try a bad guy again this year. It took me a minute to think of someone iconic but he was staring me right in the face. OF COURSE!!! Who is bigger in 2013 than Mr. White himself? Here he is, the one and only… Heisenberg.

Evernote Camera Roll 20131030 205602

I also wanted to try something new, a new way to share my work with everyone, and I thought what better time than pumpkin carving on my 100th post?!?! I wanted to try a time lapse video, I really like how they look and I figured pumpkin carving was a good place to start. Below is the video I created. Part way through you will start watching Boardwalk Empire with me but the process is still there :D.

Thanks again to all my readers, it took me a while to get to this post but I couldn’t have gotten here without you. Thanks so much and here’s to 100 more 🙂 Happy Hallowe’en!!!

Related Posts

A Dark Knight Hallowe’en!

Artsy Hallowe’en

Practice Pumpkin Carving

One thought on “My 100th Post!!! Happy Hallowe’en!!!

  1. Pingback: 2013 Wrap-up! | Erin Hueston

Leave a Reply

