Night Circus Sketches

A few posts ago I mentioned my interest in the book The Night Circus. I have been listening to the book on my iPhone while I am at work lately and one of the characters stuck herself in my head this week. So I sat down and sketched it all out and filled the page with my different ideas of her. Her name is Tsukiko and she is a contortionist at the circus, she also plays a few more parts here and there. She is describes as having a large tattoo on her back made up of different icons and symbols from different cultures and languages. I am really stuck on how I want to represent the tattoo. If any of my readers have an idea I would love to see it. Here’s what I came up with so far.

226440_513849718656182_340764287_n

Related Posts
A Circus of Inspiration

2 thoughts on “Night Circus Sketches

Leave a Reply

