A Circus of Inspiration…

….

“You may tell a tale that takes up residence in someone’s soul, becomes their blood and self and purpose. That tale will move them and drive them and who knows that they might do because of it, because of your words. That is your role, your gift.”

— Erin Morgenstern

 

9361589

Since the completion my thesis last April I have been spending a lot of time with the things I had to put aside temporarily. The first is my art. The second is the pile of books that were piling up beside my bed throughout my research.

One of the books that I read was “The Night Circus” by Erin Morgenstern, I read it on the recommendation of one of my best friends. This book is unbelievable, especially when it comes to the imagery that it presents to the reader. This was the first time upon finishing a book that I said, “I can’t wait to see/be involved in the movie.” It would be a beautiful movie!

The story is based around an ancient challenge that takes place within a travelling circus. There is magic, history, costumes, and quotes that painted the most vivid, beautiful pictures I’ve been given from a book in a very long time. I highly recommend that you take some time to read this book. This book will be the inspiration behind many of the images that will be coming down the line here in this blog.

One thought on “A Circus of Inspiration…

Leave a Reply

