Happy New Year!!!

 

Screen shot 2012-07-10 at 4.56.17 PM

Happy New Year everyone! I can’t believe that it is already 2013, how the time does fly!

This is the time of year where everyone is making their resolutions, workout and diet plans, starting new journals, planning to drink less coffee in the morning, the usual right? I didn’t make any resolutions like that this year, but seeing as this is my first year not being in school, I have promised myself to spend more time with my sketchbook and spend more time developing the ideas that I have scribbled within it.

And lucky you, dear reader, I have also made a plan to make a regular post schedule here. I am declaring this here, right now, because if I don’t follow through then I am a big fat liar and you will all know it. Not wanting to disappoint you lovely readers and supporters I promise to post to this blog once a week with my inspirations, new sketches, progress on some of the larger projects, and anything else that is related to this blog and its current/future contents.

I am getting started right now with a quote:

“That which goes awry in life, goes well as art.” – Jules Feiffer

This is a quote that I read on the cover of Chris Thompson’s book Blankets over the holidays. These words are so true and I can already tell that they are going to have a strong impact on many of my pieces this year.

If any readers have any requests for what you would like to see her over the next 52ish posts please leave a comment below. But for now I am off to create!!!

 

One thought on “Happy New Year!!!

Leave a Reply

