Brave – Irish Inspiration

I am not much of a movie reviewer, so please don’t take it that way. I just saw Pixar’s Brave this past weekend. Now, I have always been a huge Pixar fan, they always do an amazing job. I am in love with the fact that the heroine of this story was, well just that, of the female sort. The animation of her untameable hair was out of control! Seeing this movie when I did was an interesting coincidence into my inspiration and current artistic interests. I have recently developed a strong interest in art that is inspired by Irish carvings and engravings. One of the pieces that I am currently working on (final coming soon…) has an Irish background and inspiration. I plan to use some of the images and stories in this film to further develop my future work.

Anyway, I would definitely recommend that everyone take the time to see this beautiful movie.

Leave a Reply

