Serendipity brought on by Serendipity

I found these two images online through Google images. They go along with an idea I had for another project that I want to do. I know, I know, I have been posting a lot lately about projects that I want to do but nothing really of me doing anything new. My lovely thesis has been taking over my life but I am very excited to have all of these projects there waiting for me the day after my defence.

The idea that I have came from my favourite word in the world: serendipity. So beautiful with a wonderful meaning. I want to try and make different images based on its different interpretations. With the diverse definitions and moveable meanings I think that there could be a lot of potential for a good variety in this project.

So while I am working my butt off to get this thesis out in the world, maybe I could get a little feedback on this one. What does serendipity mean to you? Or, what is your favourite word and why? I am really intrigued by this idea and I think that hearing from all of you could help me with visualizing its potential.

Alright, that’s all the time I have for distraction… back to work!!!

2 thoughts on “Serendipity brought on by Serendipity

  1. it’s such a relief not doing schoolwork anymore! kind of daughting at first though. with these personal projects though at least you won’t be wondering what to do with yourself!

  2. Pingback: 30 Days of Serendipity | Erin Hueston

Leave a Reply

