New Project!

I have just become involved in a group project that will be created for the Ontario Science Centre. I am not going to give too many details here as I am still not too sure what I am allowed to say.

We started the project back in February as a class project, we were designing hypothetical exhibits based on all of our final projects. There were four groups and we ended up pitching them to a member of the OSC team and she loved them. She then pitched them to the commitee and they chose one. The news was fantastic, this is such a great opportunity. I jumped at the chance to be a part of the core tem even though I will be moving in the next month or so.

We had our first meeting yesterday and I think that the project will be a lot of fun. It was great to be back with some of the people that I work really well with and getting back into a real project. This will be different for us all, it isn’t pretend anymore, this is a for real gallery, our first one since the Grad Show in April but with a completely different approach.

Our next step is just developing the storyline and then we can get started. As I know more I will update here.

Leave a Reply

